This is only dust in the wind

This is only dust in the wind

The city

Mon deuxième poème est intitulé "the city". Je l'ai écrit un soir d'hiver en attendant dans la ville qui me l'a inspiré.

 

 The city

When I walk alone in the city
I am here physically
But my mind is somewhere else
Maybe in a peaceful place

I walk alone along the big church
And I can guess what is inside
I can see all the souls of the dead
And I know mine will fly with them

I walk alone along the street
And I can hear the noise of the train
All its people sleeping inside
Will be able to see a new horizon

I walk alone along the park
And I can see all these children
The smile on their young faces
Make me remember how much I'm sad

When I walk alone in the city
I can guess its soul's history



06/11/2010
0 Poster un commentaire

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour